Testimonials

 

    review rating 5  I had a great time out with Captain Peter, and so did my fiancé! He helped me improve my cast and put me on some great fish, took us to some beautiful places, and was super fun to hang out with. He also put my fiancé on the biggest fish of her life and our biggest fish of the day - it was awesome! We’ve already made plans for the next trip. Arthur

    thumb Arthur McCall
    6/03/2020

    review rating 5  Peter is professional, encouraging and has great eyes for spotting fish! Always enjoyable spending a day on the water with him.

    thumb Caroline McAllister
    10/23/2019

    review rating 5  Peter was an awesome guide. He spent time teaching a couple beginners how to cast a fly properly so we could make sure to land the redfish once we found them. He also put extra effort in to make sure he put us on fish. Was not the best day for weather but we still found plenty of nice fish and landed a few good ones.

    thumb Vandiver Hood
    10/14/2019

    review rating 5  I have fly fished all over the country and met / fished with my fair share of guides. Capt. Peter is one of the best! His professionalism combined with his mellow approach to a day out on the water makes for a top-notch experience. Whenever I am down in Louisiana I will be contacting Marsh on the Fly FIRST AND ONLY!

    thumb Matt Graber
    5/29/2019

    review rating 5  Took a trip for my son's 11th birthday. We had a wonderful day on the water. Peter put us on some great bull redfish, we caught a flounder for supper, and even had a chance for a fly casting lesson. He was friendly and accommodating and worked with us to create the trip we wanted. Highly recommended.

    thumb Jennifer Craven
    4/21/2019

    review rating 5  Capt Peter did a great job putting me on the reds. Weather was great but water was a bit stained in places. Bring your A-game and he will do his best to put you on the bull reds. Highly recommend.

    thumb Nic Heronema
    10/29/2018

    review rating 5  Got to fish 2 days with Peter last week. Amazing experience! Peter is a knowledgable guide and fun to hang out with for a day. Caught my new personal best with, a 31lb’er. Will be back for more.....

    thumb Steve Kaska
    9/29/2018

    review rating 5  My husband and I had an absolute ball fishing with Peter! We would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone wanting to fish in Louisiana. He is fantastic with all skill sets. Book him for one of the best days of fishing in your life!

    thumb Heidi Beck-Heser
    5/09/2018
Exclusive Offer

enter to win a free fishing trip

We’re giving away a FREE inshore fly fishing adventure for 1 lucky angler. Enter below and win the sight-fishing trip of a lifetime!